A A A
Tracking request

As a Token of Gratitude to HH Sheikha Hind, MBR Starts Constructing Sheikha Hind bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum Village in Sri Lanka

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Humanitarian and Charity Establishment signed a contract to construct Sheikha Hind bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum Village to be located Western Mandaitivu, Northern Sri Lanka in cooperation with the Housing and Resource Development Organization, a charity certified by the authorities in Sri Lanka. The Organization will supervise the implementation of this development project. The contract was signed in the village which is a 4 hours’ drive from Colombo, in the presence of a delegation from the Establishment headed by Nabil Abdel Rahim Qarqash member of the Establishment’s Board of Trustees, Saleh Zaher, Director of the Establishment, and Mr. Ali Hassan Al Shanasi. The ceremony was also attended by his Excellecny Rashad Badi Al-Din Minister of Industry and Trade and member of the Sri Lankan Parliament and his Excellency Abdul Hamid Abdul Fattah Kazim, Ambassador of the UAE to the Republic of Sri Lanka. After signing the contract, the Establishment’s delegation, the Organization’s officials, and guests laid the cornerstone for the village; representing the start of this important project.

   His Excellency Ibrahim Bu Melha Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Humanitarian and Charity Establishment said that the Village in Sri Lanka was named after HH Sheikha Hind bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum as a token of gratitude for her humanitarian and charity support, her leading role that started long ago, and her love of giving money, serving and fulfilling the needs of the poor and needy. Her charity work include building houses for the needy, providing students with education proper devices and materials, donating coolers to mosques for the hot summers, distributing food to families, preparing Iftar meals for Muslims in Ramadan, and sending meat sacrifice to different states. For several years in a row, she has been facilitating the flux of pilgrims inside and outside the UAE to the Muslims’ holy lands. She searches for people needs to fulfill them so may Allah accept her good deeds and reward her with paradise in the company of the righteous.

       Bu Melha stressed the importance of the different charity projects the Establishment and other Emirati charities are implementing around the world. These projects are driven by the Establishment’s belief in the necessity of delivering the needed support to the affected sister and allied peoples who are in dire need. He pointed out that the Village project involves the construction of 50 houses with a well drilled in each one. The total construction expenses reached 1200000 AED and the village will benefit 50 families, each having 7 members on average.

    Nabil Abdel Rahim Qarqash, member of the Establishment’s Board of Trustees and head of the delegation, said that the Establishment decided building houses in this village in particular because it is one of the most needed areas. The people there need those houses to shelter them from the cold and heat. The decision was made after consulting with the UAE’s embassy and the government of Sri Lanka, who said that houses should be built for the residents of this village. Qarqash considered the construction of this village as an exemplary model of the charitable partnership that might be formed between the Emirati charities and the public entities, with the purpose of implementing charitable projects outside the UAE.

Qarqash expressed thanks and appreciation to his Excellency Abdul Hamid Abdul Fattah Kazim, Ambassador of the UAE to the Republic of Sri Lanka and the Embassy staff for the huge efforts they have exerted to facilitate the mission of the Establishment’s delegation and organize the necessary coordination with Sri Lankan authorities to see through the success of the delegation’s mission.

  In the signing ceremony of the Village contract attended by his Excellecny Rashad Badi Al-Din Minister of Industry and Trade and member of the Sri Lankan Parliament, his Excellency Abdul Hamid Abdul Fattah Kazim, Ambassador of the UAE to the Republic of Sri Lanka delivered a speech through which he said that this development project is the second of its kind in Sri Lanka. In 2012, the Establishment built the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Village in Palamunai, Kattankudy in cooperation with the Dar Al Ber Society. The Village was comprised of 45 houses along with their utilities which helped the residents of these houses and the neighboring villages. He added that the UAE became one of the leading states in the field of providing development humanitarian aid to numerous states. It also became a role model on a global level for displaying the concept of sincere friendship and fraternity when disasters occur.

Contacts

AI Mamzar,Mamzar Beach,Near of The Cultural and Scientific Association and Dubai International Holy Qur'an Award.
+9714-2339666+9714-2546161

A A A
متابعة الطلبات

تيمناً بمكارم سموها ودعمها للعمل الإنساني والخيري خيرية محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم تبدأ بناء قرية الشيخة هند بنت مكتوم بن جمعة آل مكتوم في سريلانكا

وقعت مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية عقد بناء قرية الشيخة هند بنت مكتوم بن جمعه آل مكتوم في منطقة فيريامادو في ولاية غرب مانداي في شمال جمهورية سريلانكا مع منظمة الإسكان وتنمية الموارد وهي منظمة خيرية معتمدة من قبِل السلطات السريلانكية والتي ستقوم بالإشراف على تنفيذ هذا المشروع التنموي، وقد حضر مراسم توقيع العقد التي جرت في منطقة فيريامادو التي تبعد مسيرة 4 ساعات بالطريق البري من العاصمة السريلانكية كولمبو وفد من المؤسسة برئاسة نبيل عبدالرحيم قرقاش ..عضو مجلس أمناء المؤسسة وصالح زاهر صالح مدير المؤسسة وعلي حسن الشناصي، كما حضر حفل الإفتتاح معالي الوزير/ رشاد بديع الدين وزير الصناعة والتجارة وعضو البرلمان السريلانكي وسعادة السفير عبدالحميد عبدالفتاح كاظم الملا سفير الدولة في سريلانكا، وقد قام وفد المؤسسة مع المسئولين من المنظمة المنفذة والضيوف بعد توقيع عقد البناء بوضع حجر الأساس للقرية إيذاناً بالبدء في تنفيذ هذا المشروع المهم .

وقال سعادة المستشار إبراهيم بوملحة نائب رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنساية أنه تم إطلاق أسم سمو الشيخة هند بنت مكتوم بن جمعه آل مكتوم على القرية تيمناً بمكارم سموها ودعمها للعمل الإنساني والخيري ودورها الريادي فيه الذي يمتد لسنوات طويلة من عطاء سموها وحبها لبذل المال من أجل خدمة الفقراء والمساكين من المجتمع وسد حاجاتهم، حيث شملت هذه المكارم بناء المساكن للمحتاجين وتوفير الأجهزة والوسائل التعليمية للطلبة والطالبات وتوفير برادات مياه الوضوء في المساجد خلال فصل الصيف الحار وتوزيع المواد الغذائية للأسر وإفطارات الصائمين ومشاريع الأضاحي في الدول المختلفة وإيفاد حجاج بيت الله الحرام من داخل الدولة وخارجها إلى الأراضي المقدسة لسنوات متتالية وحتى الان وجرياً على عادة سموها في التيسيير على المسلمين ببلوغ مبتغاهم في أداء هذه الفريضة وزيارة الديار المقدسة وتلمسها لإحتياجات الناس وتقديم المساعدة لهم، سائلين الله أن يتقبل منها ذلك ويجعله في ميزان حسناتها يوم القيامة وأن يتقبل من سموها حسن صنيعها ويثيبها عليه في الدنيا والآخره وأن يسكنها في الجنان العليا مع الأبرار والأخيار من عباده الصالحين.

واكد بوملحه على أهمية المشاريع الخيرية المتنوعة التي تقوم بها المؤسسة والجمعيات الخيرية الإماراتية الأخرى في مختلف أنحاء العالم إيمانا منها بضرورة إيصال الدعم اللازم للمتضررين من الشعوب الصديقة والشقيقة الذين هم في أمس الحاجه لمن يقدم لهم يد العون والمساعدة، منوهاً إلى ان مشروع القرية يحتوي على بناء 50 منزلاً مع حفر بئر للمياه في كل منزل بلغت التكلفة الإجمالية لإنشائها مليون ومئتي ألف درهم لتستفيد منها 50 عائلة بمتوسط عدد أفرادها 7 أشخاص.

من جانبه أوضح نبيل عبدالرحيم قرقاش ..عضو مجلس الأمناء ورئيس وفد المؤسسة أنه وقع الإختيار على بناء هذه البيوت في القرية المختارة بالتحديد لأنها من أكثر المناطق حاجة حيث يحتاجون إلى مثل هذه المساكن لإيوائهم من شر البرد والحر وجاء الإختيار بعد التشاور مع سفارة الدولة والحكومة السريلانكية حيث أفادوا بضرورة بناء البيوت لسكان هذه القرية ، معتبراً أن بناء هذه القرية نموذجاً يحتذى به في الشراكة الخيرية التي يمكن أن تكون بين المؤسسات الخيرية الإماراتية والجهات الرسمية في تنفيذ المشاريع الخيرية خارج الدولة.

وقدم قرقاش شكره وتقديره لسعادة عبدالحميد عبدالفتاح كاظم الملا سفير الدولة بجمهورية سريلانكا وطاقم السفارة هناك لِما بذلوه من جهود كبيرة في تسهيل مهمة وفد المؤسسة وإجراء التنسيق اللازم مع السلطات السريلانكية المعنية لتأمين أداء مهمة وفد المؤسسة.

وفي حفل توقيع عقد بناء القرية ووضع حجر الأساس الذي شرفه معالي/ رشاد بديع الدين وزير الصناعة والتجارة وعضو البرلمان السريلانكي ألقى سعادة عبدالحميد عبدالفتاح كاظم الملا سفير الدولة لدى جمهورية سريلانكا كلمة في الحفل أبان أن هذا المشروع يعتبر هو المشروع الثاني من مشاريع المؤسسة التنموية في سريلانكا حيث قامت المؤسسة في العام 2012 ببناء قرية محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم تقع فى منطقة بالاموناي في ولاية كاتانكودي بالتعاون جمعية دار البر وتكونت من 45 بيت مع بناء وحدات للمرافق العامة المهمة إستفاد منها سكان هذه البيوت وسكان القرى المجاورة لها، مبيناً أن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة اصبحت من الدول الكبرى في مجال تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية التنموية لكثير من الدول ومثلاً يحتذى به على مستوى العالم في معنى الصداقة والأخوة الصادقة في اوقات الكوارث بين الدول .

جهات الاتصال

الممزر، شاطئ الممزر، بالقرب من ندوة الثقافة والعلوم وجائزة دبي الدولية للقرآن الكريم.
+9714-2339666+9714-2546161